This is the page topSite menu starts
To main body
Main body starts

Fuji-Hakone-Izu National Park

A national park that straddles Tokyo, Yamanashi, Kanagawa, and Shizuoka Prefectures, Fuji-Hakone-Izu National Park cradles a volcanic landscape epitomized by Mount Fuji and Hakone.
The portion of the park belonging to Tokyo Prefecture consists of eight islands: Oshima, Toshima, Niijima, Shikinejima, Miyakejima, Mikurajima, and Hachijojima. There islands are collectively referred to as the Izu Islands. These islands were formed by volcanoes scattered far to the south of Tokyo's city center. With their volcanic island scenery, folk customs, and more, the Izu Islands are home to an abundance of tourism resources.

National Parks

Main body ends
Footer starts